“I missed you too.”

Paul and I returned home on Saturday night at about 9:30 from a week long vacation in the Outer Banks, North Carolina.  Our beach house rental was a “no-pets” house.  I didn’t realize just how much I missed my pets until the eleven hour ride home.  It was then that I had the time to think about my “fur kids” back home.

This is what Paul saw the morning after we got home from our week long absence. Normally, I like my space because I toss and turn a lot. I was so tired, though, and missed Nigel and Emmy. So, I let them stay where they settled.

I was so tired and went to bed just 45 minutes after arriving home.  I decided to leave our bedroom door open so that the kitties could come in and visit me as they pleased.  As you can see from the picture, I think my kitties missed me.  🙂

One comment on ““I missed you too.”

  1. anickalc says:

    Lol.. cute!

Leave a Reply

