Photo Friday

I brushed Nigel into submission and then a nap.

 

Ah, to live the life of an indoor cat.  *contented sigh*  I waited until Nigel was completely relaxed on our bed before I started to brush him.  At first, I began our “brushing-bonding” session while he was crouched on this blue blanket.  I avoided brushing his tummy as I knew he would find this annoying and perhaps express his indignation by leaving.  Instead, I used the slicker brush to gently stroke the length of his hairy back and eventually, voila!  He became so relaxed and content that he rolled over on his side and turned on his purr-engine.

2 comments on “Photo Friday

  1. Rachel says:

    Is that Nigel’s fav magazine?

Leave a Reply

